Sunday, May 01, 2016

Meeting at Hanamkonda

May day greetings to all the members.

1. Meeting is conducted on 01.05.2016 at Hanamkonda divisional office in connection with proposed bi-annual conference, as scheduled earlier. This is the 3rd meeting of its series. First and second meetings were held at Hyderabad on 12.04.16 and 25.04.16 .

2. President, Secretary and office bearers have attended the meeting. Nine members took part from Hyderabad city Region. Sri Y.Venkateshwarlu ASP Kazipet RMS has made arrangements for smooth conduct of meeting.Members have reiterated importance of  more participation by the Hyderabad Region members since Hyderabad Region conducting the conference.

3. After detailed discussion, it was decided to hold 41st  bi-annual conference meeting at Warangal town on 04.06.2016 and 05.06.2016.

4. During the detailed discussions,  the following committees have been formed.

a. Reception committee,
b. Accommodation committee,
c. Food committee,
d. Transport committee.

5. It was decided in the meeting that donation coupons will be dispatched directly to ASP(Hqrs) of each division for further distribution to each member in all the divisions. The following office bearers have been identified for monitoring of coupons work.

a. Hyderabad city Region:Sri G.V. Rao  ASP % the SSPOs Hyderabad south east division.
b. Hyderabad Region: Sri Y.Venkateshwarlu ASP Kazipet RMS,
c. Kurnool Region: Sri Reddy Basha IRM "TP" division, Tirupathi,
d. Vijayawada Region: Sri G.Sivanagraju ASP(Hqrs) % the SSPOs vijayawada,
e. Visakhapatnam Region: Sri K. Gourishankar Rao ASP(Hqrs) % the SSPOs, Visakhapatnam Dn.

Details will be brought to notice of all the members through bulletin shortly.

Thursday, April 28, 2016

DoP seeks Cabinet nod for payments bank proposal

New Delhi, Apr 27 (PTI) The Department of Posts (DoP) has sought Cabinet approval for its payments bank proposal involving a project cost of Rs 800 crore.

The Public Investment Board (PIB) has recommended that the payments bank may be set up as a public limited company under the Department of Posts with 100 per cent government equity.

"With a project cost of Rs 800 crore (Rs 400 crore equity and Rs 400 crore grant) and the draft cabinet note has been forwarded to Cabinet Secretariat seeking the approval for the project," Telecom Minister Ravi Shankar Prasad said in a written reply to the Lok Sabha.

The Reserve Bank of India granted in-principle approval to DoP for setting up payments bank on September 7, 2015, with a stipulation to complete all formalities for setting up the bank with 18 months.

The present proposal is that the India Post Payments bank (IPPB) may set up one headquarter and up to 650 branches co-located in district headquarter post offices.

"...more than 60 large companies have approached the Department of Posts for collaboration with the prospective IPPB," the Minister added.

Prasad said the project may be rolled out in a phased manner and the bank may complete its nation-wide rollout in five years.

"All the post offices in a district may be linked to the respective IPPB branch and may become the access point for the services of payments bank and will coordinate with the payments bank branches to which they are mapped," the Minister said.

He further said services available through the payments banks will be basic banking services like acceptance of demand deposits such as current and savings accounts up to a balance of Rs 1 lakh, various kinds of payments, including social security payments like DBT payments, person to person remittances (both domestic and cross-border).

"Apart from these, financial products like insurance, mutual funds, pensions, credit etc may be distributed through third party tie ups with banks and other financial service providers especially in rural areas and among the under banked segments of the society," he added.

Regarding International Finance Corporation, a member of World Bank, has shown interest in picking up stake in the business, Prasad said some preliminary discussions had taken place but no formal proposal to this effect has been received.

Media report pay commission implementation within June/July

7th Pay Commission: Govt employees likely to get huge pay checks by June-July 2016.

Central government employees' wait to get higher salaries under the 7th Pay Commission will be over in two months.

As per a CNBC-TV18 report, hefty payouts are likely to happen between early June and late July this year.

Quoting government officials, the report said that the Empowered Group of Secretaries will likely to accept the pay commission's recommendations on salaries and pension payouts.

It may be recalled that the government had set up a high-powered panel headed by Cabinet Secretary P K Sinha to process the recommendations of the 7th Pay Commission which will have bearing on the remuneration of 47 lakh central government employees and 52 lakh pensioners.

The implementation of the new pay scales is estimated to put an additional burden of Rs 1.02 lakh crore on the exchequer in 2016-17. Subject to acceptance by the government, they will take effect from January 1, 2016.

Rotational transfers for IPs issued in Hyderabad Region.

Regional Office Hyderabad has released the rotational transfers of IP cadre on 28.04.2016 vide memo no. PMG(H)/ST/6-5/IP/2016. Association congratulates all the Inspectors for being posted at their place of choice.

Name & desgn
New place of posting
Y.Srinivas Naik IP Shadnagar
IP Mahabubnagar east
Prasun kumar IP Warangal
IP Godavarykhani
Md.Nayeemuddin IP Nalgonda North
IP Suryapet Est
L.Saidanaik IP Suryapet West
IP Nalgonda North
Noketo Rhesto IP SK. Nagar
IP Warangal North
E.Bhoomaiah IP Zahirabad
IP Shadnagar
Naveenkumar IP Mahabubnagar west
IP Suryapet West
M.Venkatram IP Medak South
IP (C&PG) Karimnagar
Subbhabrata Dinda IP Adilabad
IP Bellampalli

Tuesday, April 26, 2016

Four monthly/Bi-monthly meetings details.

1.      Four monthly meeting was held on 21.04.2016 with the Chief PMG and the following items discussed and administration assured to settle  them early.
a.       Training to all the  IP/ASPs on CBS and MECMISH ,
b.      Allotment of additional funds under head “TE” in r/o the divisions where TA bills pending for more than two years,
c.       Instructions to  the  Regional offices to fill the vacant mail overseer posts in the circle,
d.      HRA case of ASP Chirala & dharmavaram sub divisions.
2.      Bi-monthly meeting held on 25.04.2016 with the PMG Hyderabad.
a.       Restoration of ASP post at Karimnagar divisional office,
b.      Allotment of more TE funds to Karimnagar and Peddapalli divisions where NREGS funds not available.
c.       Irregular cut of TA bills amount.

Meeting held in connection with conduct of bi-annual conference of the association.

A meeting was held at Hyderabad on 25.04.2016 as scheduled.  This was in continuation of meeting held on 12.04.2016 pertaining to conduct of the bi-annual conference of the association. Important points discussed and approved in the meeting.

1. Tentative dates of bi-annual conference fixed on 04-05/06.2016.

2. Name of the Region came forward to conduct the meeting.  Hyderabad.

3. Place of meeting:  Warangal (Jointly to be conducted by Warangal, Hanamkonda and RMS "Z" divisions).

4. Next meeting to be held at Hanamkonda DO on 01.05.2016. As many as 12 members from Hyderabad City Region attending the meeting to have discussions and  assist formation of committees.

We appeal all the members of  Hyderabad Region to take part in the meeting to be held on at Hanamkonda on 01.05.2016 (Sunday) and make it a grand success since the meeting is being hosted by Hyderabad Region.

President,                         Secretary,                       Treasurer.

Monday, April 25, 2016

Dedication of Post Office Savings Bank ATM at Nalgonda Head Post Office